Skip to content ↓

National Committee

The National Committee is a number of volunteers that run the day to day affairs of the Trust.

The Executive Committee consists of ex-students as well as supporters and is accountable to the Board of Trustees. Regional Selection Committees and a National Selection Committee are appointed by the Trust to conduct the selection process and award scholarships. The selection committees include ex-students, educationalists and community leaders from a variety of backgrounds.

Applications are received annually from all over South Africa. Candidates need to be resident in South Africa at the time of applying. After an initial screening, regional selections are held each March in Johannesburg, Cape Town and Durban to select finalists for the national selections, which take place in late April.